Win one of four Leapster Explorer consoles

Ok, so apropos my last post, you can’t spend all week at the National Railway Museum. Neither can (nor should) every minute of every day be filled with parent-directed fun and educational activities. You’ll need a break, for a start.

In order not to feel so guilty, how about entering this simple competition to win one of four Leapster Explorer consoles suitable for kids aged 4 – 8 years. The consoles – which retail at £59.99 – ‘allow for a truly personalised learning experience that is tailored to each child’s unique needs and skills. With the click-in camera and video accessory (not included, £14.99) children can take pictures, record videos and edit their creations whilst learning all about reading, mathematics and science. The Leapster Explorer console delivers powerful auto-level gameplay, including Flash and 3D graphics.’

All you have to do to be in with a chance to win is one (or all) of three simple things. First, you can leave a ‘pick me’ comment beneath this post; second, you can ‘like’ my Facebook page (click the link on the right) and third, follow me on Twitter (or if you already do, tweet a link to this post). It’s that simple.

I’ll be selecting winners at the end of the week so although you won’t get the Leapster in time for this school holiday, your kids will have the chance to get familiar with it in plenty of time for the next one.

Good luck!

40 thoughts on “Win one of four Leapster Explorer consoles

  1. Sandy Calico says:

    I already like you on FB 🙂

  2. Mari's World says:

    Me me me pick me please my twins would love it

  3. Mari's World says:

    I already like your FB page 🙂

  4. mellysocks says:

    Pick me please 🙂

  5. Already liked and following, tweeted too.

  6. I already like you, but you knew that, right?

  7. I tweeted @domesticgoddesq (I also shared on Google+ but that was not for a bonus entry, just because I love you!)

  8. Oh, and did I beg you to PICK ME??????????

  9. John C says:

    This may come across as weird, but DON'T PICK ME!Reason being my 4 year old already has one of these and I wanted to add my experiences of the console.Firstly, an excellent range of games both to download and to purchase as cartridges.Secondly, the cartridges are interchangeable with the more tablet-like big brother to this beastie.Thirdly, get the camera – my kids love to be able to take photos and videos with this.Fourthly, be prepared for fights with siblings if they don't already have something like this.Fifthly, some of the boss battles in the Ben 10 game are very hard, even for seasoned gaming professionals!Finally, invest in rechargable batteries. These things eat batteries when they're being used as much as my kids do!

  10. mummy24 says:

    I follow and have tweeted as @ashlallan

  11. bloomers says:

    This is a fab giveaway, please count me in, and don't forget to pick me!!!robertfox24[at]aol[dot]com

  12. bloomers says:

    I like your Facebook page – Kirsty Fox

  13. bloomers says:

    I followon twitter and have tweeted – @bloomingfox

  14. milkpetal says:

    Like you on facebook (Hele R)

  15. milkpetal says:

    Following on twitter too! @milkpetal

  16. Lisa says:

    Pick me. My little girl needs entertaining constantly which means that my house is a tip and we are gradually drowning in a sea of unwashed washing. Ok, slight exageration, but she would absolutely love it. @babynotincluded

  17. Lisa says:

    I like you on facebook as Lisa Jackson @babynotincluded

  18. I like you on FB (Pippa Ainsworth there)

  19. I have tweeted @RedRoseMummy

  20. dizzydanni84 says:

    I like you on facebook too xx

  21. Pick me please!!!@Dorothee77

  22. I now like your FB page@Dorothee77

  23. Meeeeeeeeeeee meeeeeeeeeeeeee meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee *sticks up hand*Have done the FB / twitter thingy too

  24. Sonya Cisco says:

    Ooh ooh pick me! *smiles winningly* *looks like gurning contestant* *stops*

  25. I've tweeted too! @ljbarton

  26. Sonya Cisco says:

    I did the twitter and the Facebook thing too, Sonya Cisco on both. Well everywhere really. Apart from at home where I am just mum!

  27. Dale R says:

    Pick me, pick me @joedan_dilemma . I may get use of my phone again if I win

  28. Tim Atkinson says:

    This competition is now closed. Thanks to everyone who entered. The lucky winners are: @ashlallan @bloomingfox @babynotincluded and @SonyaCiscoCongratulations!

Leave a Reply

