Eamonn’s Question

I like Eamonn Holmes, I really do. I like him even more having met him the other day.

But has to be said, doesn’t it, I mean, really I think it does, and do you agree, that, y’know, because I think it does, really, and right there in the middle (well, 07:32 at any rate) of Tuesday’s item Eamonn asked the most obscure question in the whole history of questions. 
And I’ve got training in obscure questions; I did a degree in Philosophy.
But what on earth do you make of this? (And how the hell do you answer it?)
So here’s the question I want to ask the both of you: do you… you had the choice and you had the choice, right? Right. So. Do you actually like doing it or is there a difference, did you actually find that you didn’t like doing it and you do like doing it or do you not like doing it and it is your duty you know because I don’t think I would like doing it, I’ll have to be honest.
8 thoughts on “Eamonn’s Question

  1. Dumdad says:

    Interesting interview. I also brought up baby (first born) for the first three months or so when my wife went back to work. Toughest job I've ever had and I quickly went back into fulltime employment! But I wouldn't have missed the experience for anything.

  2. i just watched this with my kids. Why are you watching this.? they asked. 'Because I know him.' (well, vaguely). But he conned a poor woman out of 120k on the internet! My son said. Cannot bear Eamonn it has to be said. That question was positively monosyllabic for him. You did well to even answer it! The Green Room looked posh!

  3. notSupermum says:

    Ah God love Eamomn, it's not just you – nobody understands him.You look like a pro on the sofa there Tim, a very polished performance!

  4. Expat mum says:

    Love that pink shirt Tim. Def your colour. Good job.

  5. Wow, I didn't realise you had been on TV, what a great interview! I definately agree with the points you make. Just because it's traditionally been the woman's job to stay at home doesn't mean that men shouldn't give it a go. I don't believe that all women naturally know everything about parenting just because of their gender-they have to learn by experience too, so there's nothing stopping men from doing that. And I don't understand Eamonn's question either, I wouldn't have a clue how to answer it!

  6. HonestMum says:

    How badly put but a great response from you and the camera loves you. Well done!

  7. Just catching up with this now, Tim. Agree with comments above – very photogenic and relaxed on camera. I foresee more of this! Well done!

Leave a Reply

