Olympic Gold

I confess I was somewhat underwhelmed by the Olympics, facing the prospect with a non-committal shrug and a ‘perhaps I’ll watch some of the girls’ beach volleyball’ kind of approach. But I’ve been gripped, glued to the TV (and not only to the beach volleyball either). I’ll be sorry when, tomorrow, it’ll all be over.

But there’s more to come. Oh yes. The Paralympics. Do you know what the ‘Para’ in paralympics stands for? I confess I didn’t until the other day. And I know my videos have been somewhat hit-and-miss just lately, but bear with me. These are well worth watching…

3 thoughts on “Olympic Gold

  1. Tam says:

    Very much looking forward to the Paralympics! Love those videos 🙂

  2. The 2012 Olympic Games has been truly incredible. I'm now really looking forward to Paralympics. Go Team GB!

  3. The Fool says:

    I'm determined to embrace the Paralympics this time but need to do some serious reading to know who our great medal hopefuls are. Hoping the BBC website does as good a job as with the Olympics

Leave a Reply

