>Real Holidays

>We’ve been planning our holiday this week. Needless to say, with a new baby it’s a bit of a logistical nightmare, the more so as it involves a performance at the Salzburg Festival. By us! (That is, Cantemus.) So we’re (a) having to drive and (b) take the mother-in-law. Oh, and the drive is turning into something of an epic road trip across Europe. Still, we get to sing with the choir in Salzburg Cathedral as well as have a holiday, so we can’t complain.

When Charlie was a baby we kept it simple. We holidayed in Wales. And had a wonderful time. You can read about it here. Or you can have a look at this video and maybe be inspired to visit the Principality yourself. In fact, you might even be in with a chance to win a holiday there worth £1000! Now there’s an incentive.

(Tip: you’ll need to ‘hover’ over the above video to get access to the prize entry form. It should say ‘launching in…’ then open up another window. Click to top right red ‘Win’ button there and you’ll be taken to the ‘Visit Wales’ site and be able to enter. Phew!)

9 thoughts on “>Real Holidays

  1. Polly says:

    >Salzburg is a beautiful choice for a holiday, choir or no choir!

  2. The Dotterel says:

    >I'm sure you're right, Polly: it looks wonderful.

  3. Steve says:

    >I've had a punt. I like Wales. And a I'd love a free holiday.

  4. lunarossa says:

    >I love Salzburg. I used to go to Austria very often for work and I love it. Hope you can film the choir in the Cathedral. It'd be wonderful to watch. Don't miss a visit to Cafe Tomaselli, Am Alter Markt, a real institution. Mozart used to go there. Ciao. A.

  5. The Dotterel says:

    >I'll see what I can do, A… just for you! And thanks for the cafe recommendation – we'll seek it out.

  6. Mark says:

    >I love Salzburg too; but Wales is where my heart is. But then I live there half the time, so I'm biased.

  7. BNM says:

    >Now then, who set I'd let you horrible lot into Wales….hahaha BNM

  8. The Dotterel says:

    >We're not that bad BMM, honest!

Leave a Reply

